10 Mar

Frieda – age 17

Frieda is from Tours and travels with her brother Charlie. She likes tennis, soccer, basketball and horseback riding . Frieda likes drawing, painting, dance and cooking. She also likes music and plays the piano. Her favorite subjects at school are French, English, art and sports. Her main hobby is ice skating, which she practices three times a week.

10 Mar

Charlie – age 15

Charlie lives in Tours with his family. He has one older sister and a younger brother.  He is excited about his first trip to the US.  He likes swimming, art and going to museums. He also likes music and plays the saxophone in the conservatory in Tours. His favorite subjects are history and music.

10 Mar

Clara – age 15

Clara  lives in Versailles, near Paris. She likes basketball, tennis, gymnastics and horseback riding.  She also likes movies, concerts and going to museums. She thinks she would like to be an interior designer someday.  She likes animals but doesn’t have any pets at home because her dad has allergies.  Clara would really like to have a family with a girl around her age.

10 Mar

Louise – age 15

Louise is from the north of France with her parents and 3 older brothers.  She really is into soccer and coaches a team of 7-8 year olds.  Also plays tennis.  She has visited the US with her parents and thought NYC was amazing. Louise also likes painting, concerts and movies. She is a bit allergic to cats and dogs (and dust) but would be OK if they were not in her bedroom.  She will have medicine with her.

09 Mar

Leonie – age 16

As you can see Leonie likes cats, and dogs. She lives in Paris with her parents and brother – age 12. She studied dance for 10 years but switched to study krav maga – a defensive sport. But she doesn’t practice other sports much and prefers going to the theater and museums.  She loves to read and write. Maybe even become a writer in the future. One of her dreams is to live in Italy with a golden retriever.